WICKED Hero Image
WICKED

WICKED

Presented by Blumenthal Performing Arts

So much happened before Dorothy dropped in.

WICKED, the Broadway sensation, looks at what happened in the Land of Oz…but from a different angle. Long before Dorothy arrives, there is another young woman, born with emerald-green skin — smart, fiery, misunderstood, and possessing an extraordinary talent. When she meets a bubbly blonde who is exceptionally popular, their initial rivalry turns into the unlikeliest of friendships…until the world decides to call one “good,” and the other one “wicked.”

From the first electrifying note to the final breathtaking moment, WICKED — the untold true story of the Witches of Oz — transfixes audiences with its wildly inventive story that USA Today cheers is “a complete triumph! An original musical that will make you laugh, cry, and think.”

BUY TICKETS

  • Wed, Dec 9 at 8PM
  • Thurs, Dec 10 at 2PM
  • Thurs, Dec 10 at 8PM
  • Fri, Dec 11 at 8PM
  • Sat, Dec 12 at 2PM
  • Sat, Dec 12 at 8PM
  • Sun, Dec 13 at 1PM
  • Sun, Dec 13 at 6:30PM
  • Tues, Dec 15 at 8PM
  • Wed, Dec 16 at 8PM
  • Thurs, Dec 17 at 8PM
  • Fri, Dec 18 at 8PM
  • Sat, Dec 19 at 2PM
  • Sat, Dec 19 at 8PM
  • Sun, Dec 20 at 1PM
  • Sun, Dec 20 at 6:30PM
  • Mon, Dec 21 at 8PM
  • Tues, Dec 22 at 8PM
  • Wed, Dec 23 at 8PM
  • Thurs, Dec 24 at 2PM
  • Sat, Dec 26 at 2PM
  • Sat, Dec 26 at 8PM
  • Sun, Dec 27 at 1PM
  • Sun, Dec 27 at 6:30PM
  • Mon, Dec 28 at 8PM
  • Tues, Dec 29 at 8PM
  • Wed, Dec 30 at 2PM
  • Wed, Dec 30 at 8PM
  • Thurs, Dec 31 at 2PM
  • Sat, Jan 2 at 2PM
  • Sat, Jan 2 at 8PM
  • Sun, Jan 3 at 1PM
  • Sun, Jan 3 at 6:30PM
  • Tues, Jan 5 at 8PM
  • Wed, Jan 6 at 8PM
  • Thurs, Jan 7 at 8PM
  • Fri, Jan 8 at 8PM
  • Sat, Jan 9 at 2PM
  • Sat, Jan 9 at 8PM
  • Sun, Jan 10 at 1PM
  • Sun, Jan 10 at 6:30PM

This is a 2019-20 Broadway Extra. On sale now exclusively to 2019-2020 PNC Broadway Lights season ticket holders. Learn more.

Once individual show performances are made available for sale to the general public, purchase tickets at ticketmaster.com or with the Ticketmaster mobile app. Tickets will also be made available for purchase in person at the box office located at Bojangles' Coliseum.

Tickets are required for everyone age two (2) years or older.

Contact the BOplex box office at (704) 335-3100.

Address

2700 East Independence Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28205
(704) 335-3100

Hours

Closed — Until further notice
Just a few of the upcoming events at Ovens Auditorium Explore All
WICKED Image
Arts & Theatre Ovens Auditorium
Wed, Dec 098:00pm

Box Office

Purchase tickets for Ovens Auditorium and Bojangles' Coliseum events at ticketmaster.com or with the Ticketmaster mobile app. Tickets can also be purchased in person at the box office located at Bojangles' Coliseum.

Tickets are required for everyone age two (2) years or older. Some shows require tickets for infants. You can confirm the age requirement for a show by calling (704) 335-3100.

Address

2700 East Independence Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28205

(704) 335-3100

Hours

Closed — Until further notice